NewTV Red Carpet Awards 2017

NewTV’s Annual Red Carpet Awards were held on April 19. Here are the winners:


Community Partner of the Year Award: Burns & Levinson LLP


Scholarship Award: Heleni Daly & Salome Tkebuchava


Up and Coming Episodic Series: Trailblazers


Program of the Year (Episodic): Boston Media Theory


Program of the Year (Special or Documentary): Sparks of the Silver Age


Milestone Award: Jay Sugarman; Museum Open House 100 Episodes and Innovation Showcase 100 Episodes


Community Producer of the Year: Barbara John


Viewers' Choice Award (Episodic): Virginia's Views and Vibes'


Viewers' Choice Award (Special or Documentary): A Wing Chun Journey to the Heart. The philosophy of Douglas Lee


Volunteer of the Year: Arthur Pfaelzer


Lifetime Achievement Award: Bonnie Carter